Fifteen MTR stations to close at 8pm

Local | 17 Nov 2019 7:00 pm

Fifteen MTR stations will close at 8pm tonight, MTR Corp has announced.
They included Mong Kok, Wong Tai Sin, Kwun Tong and Whampoa stations for Kwun Tong line; Causeway Bay, Sai Wan Ho and HKU station on Island line; and Kwai Fong on Tsuen Wan line.
Also to be closed are Sha Tin station on East Rail; Yuen Long and Tuen Mun on West Rail; Ma On Shan and Sha Tin Wai stations on Ma On Shan line; and Tseung Kwan O and Hang Hau stations on Tseung Kwan O line.
Hung Hom station has already been closed due to escalated conflicts outside Polytechnic University.
Yau Ma Tei, University, Sheung Shui and Racecourse stations had been closed.
MTR service will end at 10pm tonight.

Search Archive

Advanced Search
July 2020

Today's Standard

Yearly Magazine

Yearly Magazine